

September 15, 2017

The Corporate Relationship Dept. Bombay Stock Exchange Limited P.J. Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400 001

BSE Company Code: 500214

Dear Sir,

Sub: <u>Summary of Proceedings of the 53rd Annual General Meeting held on</u>, 15th September, 2017.

We wish to inform you that the 53rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company of the Members was held on 15th September, 2017 at 11.00 a.m at at Ravindra Natya Mandir, P.L. Deshpande Maharashtra Kala Academy, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, Sayani Road, Prabhadevi, Mumbai – 400 025.

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 we submit herewith Summary of the proceedings of the Annual General Meeting.

Kindly take above on record.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully, For Ion Exchange (India) Limited

Milind Puranik Company Secretary

Encl: a/a

ION EXCHANGE (INDIA) LTD. | CIN: L74999MH1964PLC014258

Regd. Office: Ion House, Dr. E. Moses Road, Mahalaxmi, Mumbai - 400 011, India. Board: +91 22 3989 0909 | Fax: +91 22 2493 8737 | E-mail: ieil@ionexchange.co.in | Web: www.ionindia.com

Offices: Bengaluru | Bhubaneswar | Chandigarh | Chennai | Hyderabad | Kolkata | Lucknow | New Delhi | Pune | Vadodara | Vashi | Visakhapatnam

Ion Exchange (India) Limited

Proceedings of the 53rd Annual general Meeting held on Friday, 15th September, 2017 at 11.00 a.m. at Ravindra Natya Mandir, Prabhadevi, Mumbai – 400025.

The 53rd Annual General meeting (AGM) of the Members of Ion Exchange (India) Ltd. held at Ravindra Natya Mandir, Prabhadevi, Mumbai – 400025 on Friday, 15th September, 2017 at 11.00 a.m.

Mr. Rajesh Sharma, Chairman of the Company, Chaired the Meeting. The requisite quorum was present when the Chairman called the meeting to order at 11.00 a.m.

The Chairman commenced the proceedings welcoming the shareholders and introduced the directors on the dias and made his statement on Industry scenario, performance, products and future outlook.

All the directors including Mr. T.M.M. Nambiar, the Chairman of the Audit Committee, Dr. V. N. Gupchup, the Chairman of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee, and representatives of the Statutory & Secretarial Auditors attended the Meeting.

Thereafter the Chairman:

- a) Requested the Company Secretary, Mr. Milind Puranik, to read the Auditors Report. Mr. Milind Puranik, then read the Auditors report.
- b) Invited the shareholders to offer their comments, suggestions or raise queries, if any. Queries raised by shareholders were answered by the Chairman.

Thereafter the Chairman ordered the poll for the benefit of those shareholders who were present in the meeting and had not availed of any voting facility.

Mr. V. V. Chakradeo, Scrutiniser for the poll explained the procedure for poll and arranged for distribution of poll papers.

No.	Items	Type of Resolution	Passed
1	Adoption of Audited Standalone and Consolidated Financial Statements, Report of Board of Directors' and Auditors for the financial year ended March 31, 2017. Proposed by Mr. Jitendra Prakash Maheshwari	Ordinary	With requisite majority
	Seconded by Mr. Naresh Minawala		
2	Approval of Dividend Proposed by Mr. Naresh Minawala	Ordinary	With requisite majority
	Seconded by Mr. Shankar Bansal	L	

After the Poll, the resolutions put forth at the AGM were passed as under:



3	Appointment of Mr. M.P. Patni who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for reappointment.	Ordinary	With requisite majority
	Proposed by Mrs. Asha Lata Maheshwari		
	Seconded by Mr. Vijayshankar Gangoli		
4	Ratification of Appointment of M/s. BSR & Co. LLP as Statutory Auditors.	Ordinary	With requisite majority
	Proposed by Mr. Naresh Minawala		
	Seconded by Mr. Shankar Bansal		
5	Appointment of M/s. Charantimath Associates as Branch Auditors.	Ordinary	With requisite majority
	Proposed by Mr. Jitendra Prakash Maheshwari		
	Seconded by Mr. Shankar Bansal		
6	Ratification of Remuneration of Cost Auditors.	Ordinary	With requisite majority
	Proposed by Mrs. Asha Lata Maheshwari		
	Seconded by Mr. Vijayshankar Gangoli		

At this stage Mr. V.N.Gupchup is required to chair the meeting as the Chairman is interested in the next Resolution.

7	Re-appointment Chairman & Mana				Sharma	as	Special	With requisite majority
	Proposed by Mr. Jitendra Prakash Maheshwari							
	Seconded by Mr.	Sha	nkar E	Bansal				

Mr. Rajesh Sharma to occupy the chair again.

The meeting was concluded at 12.30 noon with a vote of thanks.

For ION EXCHANGE (INDIA) LIMITED

NGE MUMB.

Company Secretary

) more any